My Thoughts on the Teams #2: Jennifer and Nathan

                                                                                                                                                                                                                   Oh boy, here we go with the bland “dating / pretty people / southern California” team.  Unfortunately, these teams often tend to do really well and sometimes even steal a victory out from under the belt of a much cooler team (I’m looking at you, season six Freddy and KKKendra!).  I have to say I kind of heart how Nathan answered the “name three adjectives that describe you” question on the application:

  • One
  • Cool
  • Dude

Only a Volleyball coach from LA could get away with saying that about himself, I think.  At least, I can’t get away with it ’cause I’ve tried and people just laugh at me.  Now, what is conspicuously left off of their online bio but has been on the TV ads is that they are this season’s couple in conflict–he cheated on her!  Oh no!  Cheat on an LA Clippers dancer?  Unfathomable.  But hey, if these young kids are trying to work it out, good for them.  But I have a feeling that this couple in conflict will not stand up to the couples in conflict of yore (season 1 Frank and Margarita and season 2 Tara and Will come to mind…who both came in 2nd on the race…hmmm.).  Will I enjoy watching these two?  Dunno.  They seem to be the ones who will say a lot of boneheaded stuff that will make me laugh quite a bit.  So for that, right on.

Leave a comment